This register identifies the primary source, publisher and date checked. A source supports only the claims within its actual scope.
Traceable evidence
Sources for this decision
- regulatorPublication 463, Travel, Gift, and Car ExpensesInternal Revenue Service · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Federal substantiation, accountable-plan, travel, gift and vehicle-expense rules within Publication 463; it does not determine deductibility or reimbursement treatment for specific facts.Open source ↗
- regulatorFact Sheet 56A: Regular Rate of Pay Under the FLSAU.S. Department of Labor · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: FLSA regular-rate inclusions and exclusions summarized by DOL; it does not calculate a worker's overtime or resolve state-law requirements.Open source ↗
- officialCalifornia Labor Code Section 2802California Legislative Information · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: California statutory text requiring employer indemnification for necessary expenditures or losses in the scope stated by section 2802; it does not decide applicability to particular facts.Open source ↗
- regulatorSafeguards RuleFederal Trade Commission · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: FTC Safeguards Rule scope and information-security program requirements for covered financial institutions; it does not certify a spend platform or buyer configuration.Open source ↗
- vendorQuickBooks Online overviewRamp · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Ramp help article on its QuickBooks Online integration: card transactions sync as expenses, reimbursements as bills with bill payments and the employee as vendor, class, location and customer coding, amounts splittable across categories except location and vendor, splitting by class only with QuickBooks Online's 'One to each row in transaction' class setting, and synced expenses locked in Ramp, with all later edits to be made in the accounting software; it does not prove a buyer's chart-of-accounts mapping or close process.Open source ↗
- vendorBILL and QuickBooks integrationBILL · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: BILL integration page listing the records that sync from QuickBooks Online to BILL (accounts, classes, customers, items) and from BILL to QuickBooks Online (vendors, bill payments, classes, vendor credits), and stating that Spend & Expense syncs with QuickBooks Online; it does not document how individual card transactions post or how sync errors are handled.Open source ↗
- vendorConfigure QuickBooks OnlineExpensify · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Expensify Classic help article on QuickBooks Online export settings: reimbursable reports export as vendor bills, checks or journal entries, with a missing vendor created automatically on export when the Automatically Create Entities setting is on, company card expenses exported individually as credit or debit card transactions or as a single vendor bill per report, where the report submitter is the QuickBooks vendor unless a default vendor is enabled, classes and customers imported as tags applied to each expense or report fields applied to an entire report, locations appearing as tags or report fields depending on export type, and reimbursement status syncs in both directions; it does not cover New Expensify settings or prove a buyer's mapping.Open source ↗
- vendorNetSuite overviewRamp · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Ramp help article on its NetSuite integration: subsidiary as a transaction-level field, department, class, location, customer and custom segments as expense-level fields, card purchases as credit card transactions, reimbursements as vendor bills, and availability on Ramp Plus; it does not prove intercompany accounting or a buyer's subsidiary setup.Open source ↗
- vendorFAQ on the Payhawk-Oracle NetSuite integrationPayhawk · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Payhawk help article on its NetSuite integration: connecting at top level and choosing the subsidiary on each expense before export, remapping departments and custom fields, supplier import from NetSuite and FX differences between the two systems, which NetSuite records as an FX gain or loss when bill and payment share a currency; it does not prove a buyer's consolidation or exchange-rate policy.Open source ↗
- vendorNetSuite integration overviewBrex · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Brex help article on its NetSuite integration: values imported per subsidiary under NetSuite access rules, intercompany journal entries when billed and spending entities differ, using the intercompany payable and receivable accounts selected in Brex entity settings, failed exports when a value such as a location is not available to the target subsidiary, and the record types exported; it does not prove a buyer's intercompany design.Open source ↗
- vendorSlack integration: Set up for adminsRamp · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Ramp help article on its Slack integration: admins and direct managers can approve, edit or reject fund and reimbursement requests and approve or reject bills in Slack, Slack actions appear in Ramp's audit trail, and one Slack workspace is supported per customer; it does not document message expiry or stale-request handling.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex and SlackBrex · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Brex help article on Brex for Slack: approving or denying spend limit requests, travel booking requests and card expenses, adding receipts and memos in Slack, per-user account linking and per-notification channel settings; it does not document message expiry or stale-request handling.Open source ↗
- vendorEmployee guide for using the Financial Controller AI agent in SlackPayhawk · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Payhawk help article on its Slack agent: approvers can approve, decline or comment on expenses, purchase orders, cards and funds in Slack, and users who have not authenticated still receive reminders but cannot take actions; it does not document message expiry or audit-log retention.Open source ↗
- vendorSAP Concur integration with SAPSAP Concur · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: SAP Concur page on integrating Concur with SAP ERP, SAP S/4HANA, HR and payroll inside the SAP Business Suite with fewer connectors and middleware and correction of financial posting issues; it does not specify supported releases or prove a buyer's posting configuration.Open source ↗
- vendorSAP Integration with Concur Solutions: Connecting SAP S/4HANA Cloud with SAP Concur (Setup Guide, May 2019)SAP SE · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: SAP SE setup guide dated May 2019 for the native SAP S/4HANA Cloud and SAP Concur integration: cost centers, internal orders and WBS elements exported from S/4HANA to Concur, with an automatic export option that sends objects as soon as they change in SAP, approved expense reports imported into S/4HANA for financial posting, a communication monitor, employee data sent from SuccessFactors or another HR system, Concur-side prerequisites listed as partner application activation, required roles for the API calls, cost-object lists, accounts and tax codes, and client SSL certificates that must be installed in S/4HANA before setup; it does not describe current release changes or ECC specifics.Open source ↗
- vendorNavan integrationsNavan · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Navan integrations directory listing direct ERP integrations such as NetSuite, an expense API and SFTP for other ERPs, with its FAQ stating that Navan's team can assist with custom ERP integration development or project management at an additional cost, a Workday integration and HR-SFTP for employee data and provisioning, and a Slack integration for notifications and updates; it lists no SAP connector and does not document field mappings or sync behavior.Open source ↗
- vendorPayhawk SAP S/4HANA integrationPayhawk · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Payhawk page on its SAP S/4HANA integration, built and maintained in-house and listed on the SAP App Store: approved cards, bills, expenses, reimbursements, per diems and FX costs post to S/4HANA, payments export after settlement, with receipts attached; its FAQ states that approved spend posts in real time rather than in batches as individual documents, that duplicate booking prevention runs automatically, and that blocked SAP elements are flagged before they cause posting failures; it does not describe how a flagged element reaches the approver, does not cover SAP ECC or Business One connectors and does not prove a buyer's posting setup.Open source ↗
- vendorUser Provisioning Service v4SAP Concur · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: SAP Concur developer documentation for the User Provisioning Service API, which creates and updates user profiles including employee number, department, cost center, manager, approvers and custom fields; it does not name Workday or provide a packaged HR connector.Open source ↗
- vendorHRIS integrationBrex · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Brex help article on HRIS sync through Merge: synced fields including manager, department, location, cost center and legal entity, a Merge sync that falls back to about every 12 hours, invite rules, and automatic offboarding that is off by default and blocks card spending without locking or cancelling cards, so they can be transferred if needed; it does not address rehires or leave.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex and Workday HRISBrex · checked Oct 7, 2026 · supports: Brex help article stating that Workday connects to Brex through Merge using a Workday Integration System User; it does not document field mappings or effective-date behavior.Open source ↗
- regulatorRegulation Z § 1026.3, exempt transactions (business-purpose credit)Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Regulation Z's exemption for credit extended primarily for a business, commercial or agricultural purpose, and the official comment that the card-issuance and unauthorized-use rules of § 1026.12(a) and (b) still apply to business cards; it does not describe any issuer's card terms.Open source ↗
- regulatorRegulation Z § 1026.12, liability for unauthorized useConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: The cap on a cardholder's liability for unauthorized use (the lesser of fifty dollars or the value obtained before notice) and the business-use rule letting an issuer and an organization with ten or more employee cards agree to other liability terms; it does not cover an employee's own misuse or any issuer's contract.Open source ↗
- vendorRamp corporate cardsRamp · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Ramp's statements that its corporate cards carry no personal guarantee and no personal credit check, and that limits depend on business financial factors such as revenue or funds raised; it does not guarantee approval for a given company.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex corporate credit card FAQBrex · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Brex's statements that it does not require a personal guarantee, that a company can apply with an EIN and that applying does not affect the founders' personal credit; it does not guarantee approval or a limit.Open source ↗
- vendorBILL Spend & Expense product pageBILL · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: BILL's statement that BILL Spend & Expense was formerly Divvy and combines company cards, expense tracking and spend controls; it does not state card terms, eligibility or a personal-guarantee policy.Open source ↗
- regulatorIR-2025-128, IRS sets 2026 business standard mileage rate at 72.5 cents per mileInternal Revenue Service · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: IRS news release IR-2025-128 (December 29, 2025): optional standard mileage rates beginning January 1, 2026 of 72.5 cents per mile for business, 20.5 cents for medical and qualifying moving, and 14 cents for charitable use set by statute, with details in Notice 2026-10; it does not describe the July 2026 revision.Open source ↗
- regulatorInternal Revenue Bulletin 2026-29, Announcement 2026-11 (revised standard mileage rates)Internal Revenue Service · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Announcement 2026-11 in Internal Revenue Bulletin 2026-29: because of fuel price increases, the business standard mileage rate is 76 cents per mile and the medical and moving rate 23.5 cents for expenses paid or incurred on or after July 1, 2026 and for mileage allowances paid to employees on or after that date for expenses on or after that date, while Notice 2026-10 rates continue to apply before July 1, 2026; it does not set any employer's reimbursement policy.Open source ↗
- regulatorPublication 463 (2025), Travel, Gift, and Car ExpensesInternal Revenue Service · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: IRS Publication 463 (2025): Table 5-1 requires records of the mileage for each business use, the date of use, the business destination and the business purpose for car expenses; an accountable plan requires a business connection, adequate accounting within a reasonable period and return of excess amounts, with safe harbors of accounting within 60 days and returning excess within 120 days; it does not decide an employer's plan design.Open source ↗
- officialBILL Holdings, Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2025U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: BILL Holdings' Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2025, stating that its BILL Divvy Card and virtual card products generate revenue primarily from interchange fees paid by the supplier accepting the card, that interchange is a substantial portion of total revenue, and that suppliers pay interchange to the card issuer on each transaction; it does not describe other companies' revenue models.Open source ↗
- vendorRamp pricing page, plan featuresRamp · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Ramp's pricing page as read on October 27, 2026: Ramp Free at no cost per user with unlimited physical and virtual corporate cards, receipt collection and matching, spend limits, reimbursements, bill pay by ACH, card, check and wire, and QuickBooks Online and Xero integrations; Ramp Plus at a per-user price plus a platform fee; and an FAQ saying Plus can be paid with ACH or rewards earned from Ramp card spending; it does not explain Ramp's revenue model or mention mileage on the free plan.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex pricing page, plan featuresBrex · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Brex's pricing page as read on October 27, 2026: Essentials at no cost per user, including global card acceptance and one local card program, custom rules, accounting integrations, bill pay, reimbursements and up to two entities, and Premium at a per-user price; it does not explain Brex's revenue model or eligibility.Open source ↗
- vendorBILL pricing page, Spend & ExpenseBILL · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: BILL's pricing page as read on October 27, 2026: BILL Spend & Expense at no cost per user per month including corporate cards, budgets and expense tracking, unlimited physical and virtual cards and employee reimbursements, no subscription or per-user software fees, with standard card and payment fees where applicable; it does not state card eligibility terms.Open source ↗
- vendorRamp mileage reimbursement software pageRamp · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Ramp's mileage reimbursement page stating three ways to track mileage (GPS in the mobile app, Google Maps routes and manual entry), that government-mandated mileage rates are applied automatically in supported countries, and that most reimbursements arrive within three business days; it does not say whether mileage is on the free plan.Open source ↗
- vendorExpensify help, distance expensesExpensify · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Expensify help article stating four ways to create a distance expense (GPS in the iOS or Android app, map start and end locations, manual distance and odometer readings), that workspace admins set dated distance rates applied by expense date, and that Control workspaces can auto-update the government rate; it does not state prices.Open source ↗
- vendorZoho Expense help, automatic mileage trackingZoho · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Zoho Expense help article stating that automatic mileage tracking is available only in the mobile apps, must be enabled for the organization and then the user's profile, is live for the US, Canada and UK editions, and that users can otherwise tap Start and Stop for GPS tracking; it does not name the plans that include it.Open source ↗
- vendorRamp help, NetSuite international accounting supportRamp · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Ramp help article stating that, because statement payments are accepted only in USD, Ramp automatically creates intercompany journal entries in NetSuite for statement payments once the customer sets intercompany accounts in its accounting sync settings, and that this currently supports credit card transactions, not reimbursements; it does not describe charge-level allocation between subsidiaries.Open source ↗
- vendorExpensify help: understand Expensify pricingExpensify · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Expensify's help article as read on October 28, 2026: Collect at $5 per unique member a month on pay-per-use only; Control at $18 per member included in an annual subscription plus $36 per active member above it, or $36 per active member on pay-per-use; up to a 50% discount on Control with the Expensify Card, as low as $9 and $18; legacy pricing for workspaces created before April 1, 2025; the free Submit workspace excludes approvals, payments, company cards and accounting integrations. It does not describe travel booking.Open source ↗
- vendorNavan pricing page and FAQNavan · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Navan's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Navan Business is free for companies with up to 300 employees with no limit on trips booked, Navan Expense is free for the first 5 monthly expensing users and then $15 per user a month, the Business plan manages expenses and reimbursements, connects existing corporate cards, scans receipts and integrates with most ERPs, Enterprise is quoted, and Navan says it is paid by travel providers' commissions; it does not list booking fees.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex pricing page, plan tiersBrex · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Brex's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Essentials at $0 per user a month with global card acceptance, one local card program and free travel booking; Premium at $12 per user a month adding advanced approval chains, group travel and advanced travel rules and customizable ERP and HRIS integrations; Enterprise at custom pricing with unlimited entities and a named account manager; accounting integrations including NetSuite on every tier. It does not state booking fees on paid tiers or prove eligibility for any company.Open source ↗
- vendorSAP Concur pricing page, plan tiersSAP Concur · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: SAP Concur's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Base starting at $7 per report with Concur Expense, Plus starting at $11 per report adding ExpenseIt, user support desk and reporting, Premium at custom pricing including Concur Travel, per-report pricing with no user cap that falls as contract volume rises and varies with monthly commitment; it does not state a minimum commitment.Open source ↗
- vendorRamp and Xero integration pageRamp · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Ramp's Xero integration page as read on October 28, 2026: syncs accounting fields, transactions, reimbursements, payments, cashback, vendor bills, vendor bill payments and credits in real time through Ramp's API, with bi-directional sync for vendors and vendor bills, and lists the Ramp plan required as not required; it does not give field-level mappings.Open source ↗
- vendorZoho Expense help: how does the integration with Xero work?Zoho · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Zoho Expense's help article as read on October 28, 2026: once enabled, Xero accounts, customers, jobs and tracking categories sync into Zoho Expense as categories, customers, jobs and tags, and when a report is approved its reimbursable expenses are exported to Xero as bills and its non-reimbursable expenses as bank transactions; it does not state the plan required or the sync frequency.Open source ↗
- vendorExpensify help: connect to XeroExpensify · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Expensify's help article as read on October 28, 2026: connecting Xero requires a workspace admin on a Collect or Control workspace with two-factor authentication enabled, the connection syncs initial settings from Xero, and on Xero's Cashbook and Ledger account types apps like Expensify cannot create invoices or bills through the Xero API; it does not describe which records each expense becomes.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex support: submitting an applicationBrex · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Brex's application help article as read on October 28, 2026: in the step for selecting Brex products, using reimbursements, bill pay or travel requires either a Brex corporate card or a Brex business account; it does not state approval criteria or prices.Open source ↗
- vendorRamp official product siteRamp · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: US finance teams evaluating cards, expenses, controls, and accounts payable in one operating workflow. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex official product siteBrex · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Growing companies evaluating corporate cards, travel, expenses, and policy controls. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorBILL Spend & Expense official product siteBILL Spend & Expense · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: SMBs evaluating card controls and expense workflows alongside BILL financial operations. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorExpensify official product siteExpensify · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Teams evaluating receipt, expense report, reimbursement, and card workflows. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorSAP Concur official product siteSAP Concur · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Organizations evaluating structured travel and expense governance across complex teams. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorNavan official product siteNavan · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Companies evaluating business travel and expense management as one employee journey. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorAirbase official product siteAirbase · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Finance teams evaluating request-to-pay, cards, reimbursements, and accounts payable controls. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorRippling Spend official product siteRippling Spend · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Companies evaluating spend operations connected to employee and workforce data. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorPayhawk official product sitePayhawk · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Multi-entity and international teams evaluating cards, expenses, and finance-system connections. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorZoho Expense official product siteZoho Expense · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: SMBs evaluating expense reporting and reimbursement within the Zoho business suite. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorRamp pricing pageRamp · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Ramp's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Ramp Plus plan ($15 per user/month + a platform fee), and a free plan (Yes, Ramp Free ($0)). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorBrex pricing pageBrex · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Brex's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Premium plan ($12 per user/month), and a free plan (Yes, Essentials ($0)). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorBILL Spend & Expense pricing pageBILL Spend & Expense · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: BILL Spend & Expense's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its BILL Spend & Expense plan ($0 per user/month) and the page details recorded with it (Formerly Divvy; card credit lines subject to approval), and a free plan (Yes ($0 per user)). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorExpensify pricing pageExpensify · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Expensify's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Collect plan ($5 per member/month) and the page details recorded with it (Control from $18 annual or $36 pay-per-use; prices from Expensify’s help center), and a free plan (Free Submit workspace for individuals). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorSAP Concur pricing pageSAP Concur · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: SAP Concur's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Base plan (From $7 per report) and the page details recorded with it (Price varies with the monthly commitment), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorNavan pricing pageNavan · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Navan's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Navan Expense plan ($15 per user/month after the first 5 users), and a free plan (Yes, Navan Business for up to 300 employees). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorAirbase pricing pageAirbase · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Airbase's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only) and the page details recorded with it (Now a Paylocity company; no price published), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorRippling Spend pricing pageRippling Spend · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Rippling Spend's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only) and the page details recorded with it (No price published for cards, expenses or bill pay), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorPayhawk pricing pagePayhawk · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Payhawk's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Cards & Expenses plan (From $449/month) and the page details recorded with it (Travel plan from $299/month), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorZoho Expense pricing pageZoho Expense · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Zoho Expense's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Standard plan ($3 per user/month, billed annually) and the page details recorded with it ($4 billed monthly), and a free plan (Yes, up to 3 users). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗