The two products at a glance

ProductWho it fitsWho should skip itPublished entry priceFree plan
BrexGrowing companies evaluating corporate cards, travel, expenses, and policy controlsThe company's eligibility or operating model falls outside the provider's current requirements$12 per user/monthPremium planVendor pricing page, checked Oct 27, 2026 ↗Yes, Essentials ($0)
SAP ConcurOrganizations evaluating structured travel and expense governance across complex teamsA small team prioritizes a narrow, low-administration expense workflowFrom $7 per reportBase planPrice varies with the monthly commitmentVendor pricing page, checked Oct 27, 2026 ↗No

Prices are the entry list prices each vendor publishes on its own US pricing page, read on Oct 27, 2026. They exclude taxes, payment processing unless stated, hardware, add-ons and negotiated discounts; a promotion appears only in the notes, labeled as one. Prices change. No vendor paid for a place or a price in this table.

Verdict: Brex for a company that wants the card, the expense and the trip in one place; SAP Concur for a company that wants expense reports processed inside an established ERP and finance process.

They charge for different things. Brex prices per user, starting at $0, and builds around its own corporate card. SAP Concur prices per expense report, falling as contract volume rises, and builds around the report a traveler submits after spending. We read both pricing pages on October 28, 2026. Nothing here comes from a hands-on trial.

What each plan includes

BrexSAP Concur
Entry planEssentials, $0 per user a month: card acceptance worldwide and one local card program, travel booking freeBase, from $7 per report: Concur Expense
Next planPremium, $12 per user a month: advanced approval chains, group travel and travel rules, customizable ERP and HRIS integrationsPlus, from $11 per report: adds ExpenseIt, user support desk and reporting
Top planEnterprise, custom: unlimited entities, named account managerPremium, custom: adds Concur Travel and more
Accounting integrationsIncluding NetSuite, on every tierNot itemized on the pricing page
How the price movesWith the number of usersPer report, cheaper per report as contract volume rises; varies with monthly commitment

A 50-person example

If 50 employees each submit one report a month, Concur Base starts at about $350 a month and Plus at about $550, before any volume discount. On Brex, the same 50 people cost $0 on Essentials, or $600 a month if they all need Premium's approval chains and ERP integrations. Brex's own application help adds a condition: to use its reimbursements, bill pay or travel, you need either a Brex corporate card or a Brex business account, so plan on holding one of the two.

Why Brex takes the verdict for growing companies

A company that is still hiring and adding entities benefits from one system that issues the card, enforces the limit, books the trip and syncs to the ledger. Brex's $0 plan already does the first three, so the decision to pay comes only when approvals or integrations need Premium.

When SAP Concur is the better choice

Concur wins in a company that already has its own corporate card program with a bank, runs an ERP, and wants a familiar, report-based process that auditors and travelers know. Paying per report can then be cheaper than paying per user, and Concur Travel is available on its top plan.

The deciding question

Ask what you want to keep. If you are open to holding a Brex card or business account, start with Essentials and price Premium only for the controls you lack. If your bank card program and report process stay, ask SAP Concur for a quote at your monthly report volume; whether Brex still fits alongside that bank card is a question to put to Brex. For other options, see SAP Concur alternatives.

Traceable evidence

Sources for this decision

7 sources
  1. vendorBrex official product siteBrex · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Growing companies evaluating corporate cards, travel, expenses, and policy controls. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  2. vendorSAP Concur official product siteSAP Concur · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Organizations evaluating structured travel and expense governance across complex teams. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.
    Open source ↗
  3. vendorBrex pricing page, plan tiersBrex · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Brex's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Essentials at $0 per user a month with global card acceptance, one local card program and free travel booking; Premium at $12 per user a month adding advanced approval chains, group travel and advanced travel rules and customizable ERP and HRIS integrations; Enterprise at custom pricing with unlimited entities and a named account manager; accounting integrations including NetSuite on every tier. It does not state booking fees on paid tiers or prove eligibility for any company.
    Open source ↗
  4. vendorSAP Concur pricing page, plan tiersSAP Concur · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: SAP Concur's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Base starting at $7 per report with Concur Expense, Plus starting at $11 per report adding ExpenseIt, user support desk and reporting, Premium at custom pricing including Concur Travel, per-report pricing with no user cap that falls as contract volume rises and varies with monthly commitment; it does not state a minimum commitment.
    Open source ↗
  5. vendorBrex support: submitting an applicationBrex · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Brex's application help article as read on October 28, 2026: in the step for selecting Brex products, using reimbursements, bill pay or travel requires either a Brex corporate card or a Brex business account; it does not state approval criteria or prices.
    Open source ↗
  6. vendorBrex pricing pageBrex · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Brex's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Premium plan ($12 per user/month), and a free plan (Yes, Essentials ($0)). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗
  7. vendorSAP Concur pricing pageSAP Concur · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: SAP Concur's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Base plan (From $7 per report) and the page details recorded with it (Price varies with the monthly commitment), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.
    Open source ↗